Information submitted through the support site is private but is not hosted within your secure CDD Vault. Please do not include sensitive intellectual property in your support requests.

How do I delete a run of a protocol?

You have just finished importing bio-assay results into a protocol, when you realize that you have mapped data to the wrong protocol. How can you undo the import and delete the data file?

 

When you imported your bio-assay data, you probably created a new Run of the protocol, and mapped your file into this Protocol and Run. Once the run is deleted, you can re-create it, and import the data into the correct location.

  • Go to
    Explore Data tab-> Protocols sub-tab -> Protocol Name -> Run Date ->
    Run details
  • A shorter way to the same location is to click on the Protocol Name directly on your Dashboard.
  • Another way to get there, is to click the run date from the Import Report page.

No matter how you go there, from here you can delete the run:

Screen_Shot_2015-05-20_at_11.21.34_AM.png

  1. At the bottom of the side-panel, click Delete this run. All the data you imported into this run is now deleted and there is no need to delete the original import file.
  2. If the data in your file was mapped into two different runs of the same protocol, or two different protocols, repeat above steps for each run.

IMPORTANT! If you the run was uploaded with plate data and you delete a run, the associated plate(s) will NOT be deleted as well. This might impact a re-upload of data containing these plate-names. In such a case, you will also have to delete the associated plates. Be wary in case other data is associated with these plates (you will get a warning before attempting to delete them). See this article on how to delete a plate.

 
If it is simply a question of a handful or so of individual data points that require correction, you can also read this article on how to delete or edit individual records within a run.